Fresh Plate

….Freshly prepared recipes, thoughts, and meditations

“What I ate Wednesdays”

on July 12, 2012

I try to eat as clean as possible during the week. Things like: eating plenty of  fruits and veggies, measuring portions, and getting enough protein are essential to keeping up my energy (and mood)! While I always have the best of intentions on Sunday, I’ll admit that by the middle of the week things don’t always go according to plan. So I’ve started “What I ate Wednesdays” to keep myself in check.

Here’s a snapshot of my dinner from this week’s “What I ate Wednesdays”!

On the menu:

Pan seared wild salmon fillet

Side salad w/greek dressing – spring mix, spinach, tomatoes, cucumber, and carrots

Unsalted cottage cheese with just a bit of pepper

Leave a Reply

