Fresh Plate

….Freshly prepared recipes, thoughts, and meditations

What I ate Wednesday

on July 26, 2012

This week I’d like to share my breakfast for “What I ate Wednesday”.  I woke up a bit later than usual, which in turn throws off my meals and ultimately results in a complete lack of energy for the entire day (if not the rest of the week). I needed to nip this one in the bud as soon as possible. So here’s what I had:

-3/4 cup non-fat greek yogurt

-Frozen blackberries and peaches (tip: buy fresh when in season and freeze for later)

-2/3 cup multigrain granola (sweetened with just a touch of honey and maple syrup)

After this meal I had plenty of energy for a morning run and stayed full until lunchtime. Just the thing to keep me on track for the rest of the week!

Here’s the list of ingredients for the granola: oats, barley, rye, sunflower seeds, flax seeds, pumpkin seeds, sesame seeds, canola oil, rasins, honey and maple syrup.

 

Leave a Reply

